Electronic Signatures for the Form 2848/8821

Date: December 10, 2020

Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET), 1:00 p.m. (CT), 12:00 p.m. (MT),11:00 a.m. (PT), 8:00 a.m. Hawaii

This free 60-minute webinar is open to All.

Topics:

  • Understand new option for submitting third-party authorization forms/signatures electronically
  • Review step-by-step process for successfully uploading third-party authorization forms Learn what "electronic" signatures are acceptable
  • Understand ways to authenticate taxpayers? identities when conducting remote transactions
  • Plus, Q & A

Closed captioning will be offered.

Continuing Education: All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion.

Tax Professionals earn up to 1 CE Credit.

Category: Federal Tax

Registration: IRS Webinar Registration website.

Questions? Email the IRS directly at:  cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.

Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Electronic Signatures for Form 2848 and 8821

*************************************************************************

posted Dec 2, 10:05 am (138 days ago)